Three days in the Crystal Lake Area

TRs for the San Gabriel Mountains.
Taco
Snownado survivor

Post by Taco »

I took George the van camping for the first time this week. I got up late on Tuesday, finished loading, and drove to Chris's house in Fullerton to pick him up before heading to Crystal Lake. On the way, a kid in a green Civic sedan hit George in the left rear bumper, bouncing off and launching bits of his bumper. George has a pain transfer on the bumper, and the bumper itself may have dented, though it's impossible to tell as he's quite worn. I was screaming at this kid as I tried to follow him. He sped away and winded his way through traffic. I got George up to 85, not something I'd like to repeat. I didn't get his plate number. Had I encountered him, I wouldn't be surprised if I hit him.

I've always been honest with people and owned up to my mistakes. I work as a member of a team, and I understand disciplinary action. It angers me deep down when someone steals or does something wrong which forces someone to be a victim. I do not like being a victim. If you want to steal my car, it would only be fair if I were present. This would allow me to have a say in things.

ImageUntitled by TacoDelRio, on Flickr
George